CUPA Regional Forums

Regional Forums generally meet bimonthly to quarterly, and serve as a way for local agencies to communicate with each other, provide information to and from the Cal CUPA Forum Board and to hear from state agency representatives on issues that impact local agencies.

  • Northern Region: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Lake, Lassen, Modoc, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Yolo and Yuba.
  • Bay Area Region: Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Mendocino, Monterey, Napa, Sacramento, San Benito, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano and Sonoma.
  • Central Region: Fresno, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, Mono, San Luis Obispo, Stanislaus, Tuolumne and Tulare.
  • Southern Region: Imperial, Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernandino, San Diego, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties.

Each Region has three Board member positions and three alternate board member positions to be elected by the membership of each Region. The California Conference of Directors of Environmental Health and the California Fire Chiefs Association each have one appointed Board position. Participating Agencies have one Board position that is elected by the Participating Agencies.

CUPA Forum Regions