CUPA-2019 Session Details

CIVIL AND CRIMINAL CASE STUDIES
   3pm - 4:45pm    59 of 150 seats available
M-E4   Enforcement
Location   ORANGE COUNTY BALLROOM 3/4
Credits      REHS: 2
   Objective
After attending this class, attendees will learn how to cooperate and cordinate multi-agency environmental investigations through organized efforts and communication.
   Description
These cases studies will detail the collaborative efforts between the District Attorney's Office and the CUPA, in addition to the collection of evidence that led to the prosecution of the corporation and/or the business owner. The case studies to be presented include a UST Civil Case; A Tiered Permitting Civil Case; and a Hazardous Waste Criminal Case.
   Speakers
Leonard Washington, Orange County DA/DAI
Leonard.Washington@da.ocgov.com

Chris Dalbey, Santa Barbara County DA/DDA
CDalbey@co.santa-barbara.ca.us

Santa Barbara County CUPA:
Aaron Gao: Aaron.Gao@sbcphd.org
Analyssa Quaranta: Analyssa.Quaranta@sbcphd.org
Greg Berends: Gregory.Berends@sbcphd.org
Nick Coria: Nicholas.Coria@sbcphd.org

   Presentation